"From the first sentence, I was transported into the story. The writing is so clear and descriptive I felt like I was there. I could see the beautiful island and feel the feelings of all the characters. I laughed, I cried, and rejoiced in the love shared by the characters. A beautiful story with lots of twists and turns. Anxiously waiting for book two."

More of Us to the West

Book One of the all new adrift series

now available on

On a trip to reignite the spark in her marriage, Alaina Grace’s upgraded first-class ticket places her far from her husband and next to the notorious Jack Volmer, a former teen actor who’d previously hung on posters in her childhood bedroom. When an unusual storm forces their plane out of the sky, her ticket will save her life and force her to question everything.

Ripped from the comforts of her world and injured, Alaina finds herself on a raft in the ocean, completely separated from her husband among eleven strangers.

Seeking comfort in the presence of the single familiar face, Alaina must choose between her past and her present; between two loves in two contrasting worlds, and must let go of one in order to keep the other.

Arriving on an island in the middle of the Pacific, strangers become family as they navigate unfamiliar terrain to uncover hidden mysteries, endless adventure, and love where they least expected to find it.

Looking for book 2?

Book 2 of the Adrift series, “Feathers Floating Through Ember” is officially delayed in production but will still be released this year. The story will follow a new set of travelers in order to answer the much anticipated question of “How did he get there?!” before picking up where book 1 left off. This book will align with history as the group finds their theories of time travel come to life among a notorious group of world travelers.

Set on a ship in the Pacific as it explores the various islands, this second book will take you on a wild adventure across multiple locations as the multiple personalities are introduced to various cultures and customs.

From the blog

The Adrift Series Book 2 Release Date

Looking for More of us to the West’s book 2? Book 2 of the Adrift series, “Feathers Floating Through Ember”…

Read More

Answers to some common questions

Q: Are Chris & Alaina based on you and your husband? No, I’m very happily married and not nearly as…

Read More

Audiobook, Book 2, and some other exciting news!

It’s been a minute since I’ve updated you all since I have been busy at work on Feathers Floating Through…

Read More

Oh, that cliffhanger and the beginning of book 2

Alright, fine, we’ll talk about that cliffhanger ending! I knew it was a risky, and I hate cliffhangers myself, but…

Read More

All the Feels!

Holy crap y’all! I’m just taking a minute to share my Monday thoughts since I have ALL THE FEELS today!…

Read More

Book 2 Has a Title!

I cannot begin to describe how excited I am about the second book in the Adrift series. I have been…

Read More

looking for updates on book two?

sign up to receive an alert when it's available!